100 Days of Thankfulness: Day 13 – Sunday

December 13, 2015 – Sunday 

 
The fact that it’s Sunday today is what simply makes me thankful. I’m thankful that we can set a day to come to God’s house, worship with other believers, and serve in the church. There’s no place more  refreshing than to be in the Lord’s house on Sundays. “Better is one day in Your courts than a thousand elsewhere,” as one song says. Sitting with and observing families who worship together in truth and Spirit encourages and reminds me that I can’t settle to anything less than a life that glorifies and honors Christ. Life in Christ is the most wonderful thing, and I can’t trade this to anything else. I’m glad we can all get together and share lives together on Sundays. Thank You, Lord!

IMG_0571

P.S. I had a wonderful time (as always) in Sunday school today. Our children’s ministry pastor gave me a letter. Sweet time.


IMG_7978-1

Leave a comment